Flashpoint CSGO League – Format, Teams & Broadcast Talent

B Site has finally announced Flashpoint CSGO league. Trust me when I say it, this league is going to be very different from everything you have seen so far. In this piece, you will be able to find all there is about this up and coming league, so do not miss out.

Flashpoint CSGO

© flashpoint

Flashpoint CSGO League Basics

First and foremost, owners already stated that they want to see two seasons of Flashpoint played. A total prize pool of $2,000,000 has been added for 2020. 12 teams will battle it out for their share of the prize pool money.

Keep in mind that Major CSGO tournaments have $1,000,000 in prize pool money. This fact itself speaks a lot about Flashpoint CSGO league and how serious it is.

As mentioned in their YouTube video, Flashpoint is founded by Cloud9, Dignitas, MiBR, c0ntact Gaming, OverActive Media, Gen.G, and Mad Lions.

I have already mentioned above that the first season of Flashpoint CSGO league will host 12 different teams. 10 of those teams will be founding fathers which basically means that they are buying a slot for themselves.

As for the other two teams. Regional qualifiers are live soon where teams from Europe, Asia, North and South America will try their best to grab a spot in this event. Winners will book themselves a ticket for the Regional closed qualifier where the top 2 teams will advance a join the founding fathers of Flashpoint CSGO league.

Dignitas Flashpoint CSGO

© Dignitas

Format & Teams

All of the teams will be split into 3 groups of 4. They will compete in the double-elimination(GSL) format while all of the matches will be played in the best of 3 format. This is by far the best method, at least in the terms of 3 maps being played. Not only is the best of 3 format more entertaining to viewers, but it also allows teams to prepare their strategies and bring out their A-game.

Furthermore, the event itself will be split into two phases. Top teams will earn a ticket for the double-elimination playoff bracket. Flashpoint CSGO league will not guarantee a spot in the playoffs for the founding teams. If you want to find more information about the format, you can watch Flashpoint’s format video here.

These are the teams that have been confirmed so far:

  • Cloud9
  • Dignitas
  • MiBR
  • c0ntact Gaming
  • Gen.G
  • Mad Lions.

Flashpoint CSGO League Broadcast Talent

There is no denying that every single CSGO tournament out there needs an excellent crew behind it. This is why Flashpoint worked hard to secure some of the best prospects. This is everyone who will be joining Flashpoint’s broadcast talent crew:

  • Duncan “Thorin” Shields
  • Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles
  • Auguste “Semmler” Massonnat
  • Freya Spiers
  • Sean “[email protected]” Gares
  • Anders “Anders” Blume
  • Jason “moses” O’Toole
  • James Bardolph
  • Daniel “ddk” Kapadia

Furthermore, you will be glad to hear that Flashpoint will be run by FACE IT. All in all, the future is definitely bright for this event and it is going to be interesting which teams will buy their spot as the founding fathers. There are only 4 spots left up for grabs. Who knows, maybe Astralis, Liquid or even mousesports will join shorty.