Mobile Gaming Awards (Mobies) 2023: All Awards and Winners

The first-ever Mobile Gaming Awards, known as the Mobies in short, has concluded to reward its inaugural winners. The Mobies is an initiative by the same team behind the Esports Awards to recognize and reward excellence in the mobile gaming industry.

The Mobies were announced during the Esports Awards finale in 2022. The nomination and community voting was launched earlier this year across a plethora of categories. The official Twitter account for the Mobies revealed that over 1.5 million votes for cast in the inaugural edition of the award show. The Mobies were held in Los Angeles on July 14.

Mobies 2023

Who were the winners in the Mobies 2023?

The winners were determined based on the cumulative votes by the community and the panel. The full list of winners is as follows:

  • Mobile App of the Year: TikTok
  • Competitive Game of the Year: Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (MLBB)
  • Mobile Coverage Platform of the Year: Liquipedia
  • Mobile Indie Game of the Year: Limbo
  • Mobile Esports Tournament of the Year: M4 World Championship
  • Mobile Player of the Tear: BennyQT
  • Global Impact on Mobile Gaming: S8UL Esports
  • Mobile Team of the Year: ECHO Philippines
  • Breakthrough Game of the Year: Marvel Snap
  • Mobile Developer of the Year: Lightspeed Studios
  • Mobile Device of the Year: RedMagic 8 Pro
  • Mobile Content Creator of the Year: Judo Sloth
  • Mobile Game of the Year: Genshin Impact

Mobile Legends sweeps the inaugural mobile gaming awards

While there were a lot of awards given out, the one game which shone at the first-ever Mobies was MLBB. The MOBA title by MOONTON won the Competitive Game of the Year while its premium esports competitive, the M4 World Championship won the tournament of the Year award. This comes despite a last-minute venue change for the group stage after the initial venue, the MPL Arena, caught on fire.


The incident happened on Dec. 12, just about two weeks before the M4 World Championship was set to begin on Jan. 1, 2023. As a result, the venue was changed to the Bali United Studio. Despite these hiccups, the tournament managed to clinch the title of the esports tournament of the year.

Additionally, the esports team of the year award went to ECHO’s MLBB roster. Lastly, the player of the year also went to an MLBB pro, who is ECHO’s BennyQT.

Read next: Need for Speed (NFS) Mobile Release Date
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments