WoW Timewalking Dungeons – What WoW Dungeons Are Accessible?

There is no doubt that one of the best weekly bonus events that World of Warcraft has to offer is Timewalking. After all, there is nothing better than feeling a bit nostalgic about the game and experiencing some blasts from the past.

How To Enter WoW Timewalking Dungeons?

In order to enter WoW Timewalking dungeons, there are a few conditions that have to be met. First, the event has to be active, and it is called Weekly Event Bonus: Timewalking <Expansion Name>. When you see the event up, your character has to be at least level 60, and the item level has to be at least 180.


@ Blizzard

If all the conditions are met, simply open up your Group Finder, select Dungeon Finder and Timewalking from the Type dropdown menu, and queue up with your desired role. Once the queue pops, accept the invite and enjoy a fantastic dungeon from the past.

How Often Are WoW Timewalking Dungeons Available?

The Timewalking event is available every three weeks, and it is on a rotation between expansions. It always goes from oldest to newest, so if it is The Burning Crusade one week, the next one should be Wrath of the Lich King. You can find a full calendar in our article, where we cover WoW Timewalking in more detail.

What Can You Get From Timewalking?

By completing quests, scenarios, and dungeons, there are all kinds of things that you can get from the Timewalking Event. The most important item by far is the Timewarped Badges which are received from killing bosses (5 for normal bosses, and 10 for the final boss of the dungeon), completing a dungeon (10), weekly quests (500), WoW Anniversary (200 from the Anniversary Gift and 25 per daily quest), the Deaths of Chromie scenario (depends on your performance), and some missions from Battle for Azeroth (25 each).

The badges can be traded into all kinds of items, including WoW Timewalking mounts which look amazing. Other than the Timewarped Badges, the bosses from the dungeons and raids are going to drop gear that is tuned for your current level. For low-geared max-level characters or those that you are leveling, this can be an easy upgrade.

What Dungeons Are Available During Timewalking

Each World of Warcraft expansion has a different set of dungeons that are in the Timewalking pool. Some of the dungeons that have been in the pool in the past are now removed, and some that have not are now added. This is probably going to change in the future as well, as some of the best WoW dungeons are currently not available during Timewalking, so here is the current list.


@ Wowhead

Read Also: Best WoW Raids

Burning Crusade

  • The Blood Furnace
  • The Botanica
  • Magister’s Terrace
  • Mana-Tombs
  • The Shattered Halls
  • The Underbog

Wrath of the Lich King

  • Azjol-Nerub
  • The Forge of Souls
  • Gundrak
  • Halls of Lightning
  • The Nexus
  • Utgarde Keep


  • Blackrock Caverns
  • End Time
  • Lost City of the Tol’vir
  • Stonecore
  • The Vortex Pinnacle
  • Throne of the Tides
  • Mists of Pandaria
  • Gate of the Setting Sun
  • Mogu’shan Palace
  • Scholomance
  • Shado-Pan Monastery
  • Stormstout Brewery
  • Temple of the Jade Serpent

Warlords of Draenor

  • Auchindoun
  • Bloodmaul Slag Mines
  • The Everbloom
  • Grimrail Depot
  • Shadowmoon Burial Grounds
  • Skyreach


  • Black Rook Hold
  • Eye of Azshara
  • Darkheart Thicket
  • Vault of the Wardens
  • Neltharion’s Lair
  • Court of Stars
Read Next: How to Find a Guild in World of Warcraft?
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments