ESL Impact Season 4: Here’s What You Need To Know

Starting September 13th, ESL Impact Season 4 will see 28 all-women Counter-Strike rosters compete for a total prize pool of $150,000 and the coveted trophy. Teams from Europe, North America, and South America will compete against one another, with the 8 best teams facing off live in front of a packed-out audience at the Feria de Valencia during DreamHack Valencia on December 8 – 10.

League Season: September 13 – October 29

To determine the 8 best teams from each region, the League Season will run from September 13th to October 29th. There will be slight variations between regional qualification, with North America and South America running 1 group of 8 teams each. The Group Stage will be a single round-robin, and all matches will be best-of-three. The winner and runner-up of the groups will advance to the Season 4 Global Finals December 8th to the 10th.

Nigma Galaxy Female hold the ESL Impact League Season 3 Trophy, and are the five-time, undefeated ESL Impact champions. Image Credits: ESL

Europe will instead run 2 groups of 6 teams. The Group Stage will also be a single round-robin, and all matches will be best-of-three, just as it is in North America and South America. The first-placed team from each group will advance to the season’s Global Finals. The second-placed team from each group plays a decider best-of-three match. The winner advances to the Global Finals, which will take place at DreamHack Valencia. Previous ESL Impact finals have already taken place in Dallas too.

Wildcard Qualifiers: October 6 – 8:

For Asia, there will be a qualifier running from October 6th to October 8th, where teams will sign up directly to compete for a single spot. The qualifiers will be a single bracket, and matches will be best-of-three.

Season 4 Global Finals: December 8 – 10:

The Global Finals will be divided into 2 sections; The Group Stage and The Playoffs. For the Group Stage the eight qualified teams will be split into two groups of four teams. These two groups will face off in double-elimination matches. Upper bracket matches will be played as best-of-one and lower bracket played as best-of-three. The top two teams per group will advance to the Playoffs, where best four teams will compete in a single elimination bracket in a best-of-three format, with two teams advancing to the Grand Final. The Grand Final will also be played in best-of-three.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments