Esports Awards 2021 – All the winners in key competitive categories

Esports is a large industry that encompasses a great deal of talent and achievements every year. To celebrate some of the biggest achievements in esports, the esports awards are held annually. This award ceremony might not quite be the most well know. However, it is far and away from the most prestigious award within the industry. The esports awards 2021 have just been held, with winners round in each of their categories. Award show streams can be long affairs, so if you missed the event itself this is what went on and who were honoured at the 2021 ceremony:

Esports Awards 2021

Esports Awards 2021 Winners and Nominees

The esports awards highlight a diverse group within the industry. Streamers and players receive nods from the show, but also websites and other organizations related to the industry. These are the winners and nominees for the event this year:

Esports Organization of the Year

  • Winner – 100 Thieves
  • G2 Esports
  • Team Envy
  • NRG
  • OverActive Media
  • T1
  • Fnatic
  • Cloud9
  • Team Liquid
  • LOUD
  • FaZe Clan

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • Winner – Oleksandr ‘s1mple’ Kostyliev
  • Heo ‘ShowMaker’ Su
  • Lee ‘LIP’ Jae-won
  • Tyson ‘TenZ’ Ngo
  • Kim ‘Doinb’ Tae-sang
  • Wang ‘Ame’ Chunyu
  • Luccas ‘Paluh’ Molina
  • Ayaz ‘NAtz’ Akhmetshin
  • Dmitry ‘Sh1ro’ Sokolov

Esports Team of the Year

  • Winner – Atlanta FaZe (Call of Duty)
  • DWG KIA (LoL)
  • MAD Lions (LoL)
  • Natus Vincere (CS:GO)
  • Sentinels (Valorant)
  • Shanghai Dragond (Overwatch)
  • The General NRG (Rocket League)
  • LGD (Dots 2)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (Rainbow Six)

S1mple Esports Awards

The three most important categories went away to two North American esports organizations and the aboslute GOAT in CSGO. S1mple can add yet another reward to the list of MVPs trophies and tournament wins with Natus Vincere this season. Meanwhile, FaZe Clan showed absolute dominance in the CDL throughout the season, and is rightfully awarded the team of the year award. Maybe if the rewards were held in late December, this title could also go to Natus Vincere if they manage to win the PGL Major and BLAST World Finals.

Finally, 100 Thieves stole the award for organization of the year among stiff competition, the likes of G2, TSM and Fnatic.

Esports Journalist of the year

  • Winner – Kevin Hitt
  • Jacob Wolf
  • Richard Lewis
  • Adam Fitch
  • Ashley Kang
  • Tyler ‘FionnOnFire’ Erzberger
  • Liz Richardson
  • Wasif Ahmed
  • Pablo ‘Bloop’ Suárez
  • H.B. Duran

Esports Analyst of the Year

  • Winner – Marc Robert ‘Caedral’ Lamont
  • Anthony ‘NAMELESS’ Wheeler
  • Emily Rand
  • Jacob ‘Pimp’ Winneche
  • Kyle Freedman
  • Jess ‘JessGOAT’ Bolden
  • Sean ‘sgares’ Gares
  • Jonathan ‘Reinforce’ Larsson
  • Jason ‘Moses’ O’Toole

Esports Host of the Year

  • Winner – Eefje ‘sjokz’ Depoortere
  • Tres ‘stunna’ Saranthus
  • James ‘Dash’ Patterson
  • Loviel ‘Velly’ Cardwell
  • Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez
  • Ana Xisdê
  • Brody ‘Liefx’ Moore
  • Soe Gschwind
  • Jorien ‘Sheever’ van der Heijden
  • Chris Puckett

The LEC duo if Sjokz and Caedral won the awards for Esports Analyst and Esports Host of the Year. We cant argue there as both have carried the LEC production to new heights over the past season. In my opinion, Sjokz should just be given this award every season or be put in a super special category starting next year, in order for others to win.

In our own domain, Kevin Hitt won the Journalist of the Year award among stiff competition with heavy hitters like Richard Lewis, Jacob Wolf, FionnOnFire and Bloop. Either of this great authors could be awarded this honor and it wouldn’t feel wrong. It’s been an amazing year for esports journalists.

sjokz winner esports awards

Esports Game of the Year

  • Winner – VALORANT
  • League of Legends
  • Free Fire
  • CS:GO
  • Call of Duty
  • Rocket League
  • Rainbow Six Siege
  • Dota 2
  • PUBG Mobile
  • Overwatch

Esports Publisher of the Year

  • Winner – Riot Games
  • Tencent
  • Garena
  • Ubisoft
  • Psyonix
  • EA
  • Activision Blizzard
  • Epic Games
  • Valve

Esports Broadcast/Production Team of the year

  • Winner – Riot Games
  • ESL Gaming
  • Nerd Street Gamers
  • Psyonix
  • Esports Engine
  • Activision Blizzard
  • Beyond the Summit
  • BLAST Premier
  • Garena

It honestly feels like an overall win for Riot Games this season, after they won Publisher, Production and Game of the Year, on top of their own production adjacents in Sjokz and Cathedral winning awards of their own. The company still remains the flagship driver in esports growths across the board and is the big winner this season.